Madrid Flea Market Part 1

If you’ve been following my blog I think you know that I love going to Flea Markets and looking and buying other people’s junk. But besides that I love taking photos at flea markets. All the clutter catches my eye and I see snap shots everywhere. There where anything from antiques, old clothes, people’s old stuff they didn’t want anymore, jewelry, new clothes, especially a lot of hippy clothing. The spanish love their hippy clothes! Fans, plants, pretty much a whole lot of everything, you name it! But what I mostly liked taking photos of was the antiques. So here are some of my favorite photos I took there.

While looking around I found a bunch of records. I love digging through records and seeing what I could have possibly bought if I wasnt traveling. Yes, yes it is sometimes torture, finding all these gems, and not being able to buy them, oh well what am I gonna do about it now. Anyway I found a Rick Astley record, that I would have loved to have bought, just for shits and giggles. If you don’t know who he is, well he’s was a big hit in the 80’s and the ladies loved this adorable ginger, specially my younger sister Gina.  Rick Astley is the man and you know why, well I’ll tell you why because he’s ” Never gonna give you up” that’s the name of one of his hits back then,  you know what else he’ll never do besides, Never gonna give you up, Never gonna let you down, Never gonna run around and desert you, Never gonna make you cry, Never gonna say goodbye,
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you!  Ha ha love him! Heres a blast from the past!

I also love velvet paintings, this one with the tiger is totally rad! Rawr!

                                                                                                                                                     

One thought on “Madrid Flea Market Part 1

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yes, I bought the cassette, yes cassette so she could bop her chubby self in the back while singing.

Leave a Reply

