My Random month in Madrid

So now I’m  rewinding back to when i left morocco and came to Madrid. My lovely friend Christine that I know from when we were kids, the ones who’s wedding I went to back last may, was leaving for california with her new  husband for a month and she was nice enough to let me stay at her place for the  while they were gone. Hmmmmmm so what did I do while my month of Madrid. A lot of cereal eating, having amazing sleep in my friends super comfy bed, catching up on Skype calls, going to the flea market, lots and lots of yoga and made earings and sold them in the park.

This is the park that I was always hanging out at. Selling and making jewelry. The first day that I went to the park this mexican hippy punker dude came up to me in the park and  we started chatting. He too also made his own jewelry and was selling it too there as well.  He lived in Madrid and he knew all the places in the park that were safe to sell jewelery without getting caught by the police. So like every other day we would meet and chill in the park make and sell jewelry somewhere in the shade. Heres some photos of the park.

I also took a lot of walks around the city, here are some pics I shot during my wandering.

                                                                                  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                           Yes, yes this blog was super boring, but my next blogs on madrid will be on photos of the flea market, street art and a squat! xx

2 thoughts on “My Random month in Madrid

  1. cat sommer says:

    Hola Friend! It is colder than a witch’s tit here in Madison! But I have been staying warm in my studio…….painting with Meme by my side fast asleep. I had a dream about you last night. You were at my Mom’s house and we were getting ready to leave on an expedition together. My friend gave me a knife for safe traveling. I love your earrings and you! xoxo.

Leave a Reply

